Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog



Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Home Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the reviews from those feedback forms are published below.

Sharon is great! She coached the entire family about how to understand our dog Camille. Camille loves her and took to her immediately! Camille really tries to please Sharon and will be obedient even with all kinds of distractions. Sharon is also very patient teaching us / humans, which turns out to be very important. She even got Camille to calm down around our neighbors. Sharon is very flexible and reliable. She has helped us with Camille in many different venues and settings. I highly recommend her! Dogs love her!
Ann K., SEVERN, Maryland 24th October 2017


Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say "hello". We practiced at home, then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together, have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue.
Sue H., Odenton, Maryland 23rd October 2017


Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog.
Brianna F., Cheverly, Maryland 26th July 2017
Trainer's Comments
It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!


Sharon is ABSOLUTELY the best! First, our family loves the idea the she comes to our home for training, and that she's is just a text or phone call away if we have any questions or concerns. Secondly, Sharon is a true professional who knows her stuff! She's passionate about being a trainer, her business, and her love of pets. She's upbeat and makes our sessions not only educational, but also fun for my wife, daughter, and me! Our family will have many questions for Sharon, and there hasn't been one that she hasn't satisfactorily answered. Our family just completed our 3rd lesson and we're continuing to see results with our pet. If you're in the market for a trainer for your pet, I highly recommend Sharon Kondash as your trainer!
Parris S., Severn, Maryland 22nd July 2017


Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her.
Mary M., Pikesville, Maryland 19th July 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.


Sharon is nothing short of amazing. She has assisted me with my dog, Paris since he was about 6 months old. We originally contacted bark busters for separation anxiety but Sharon tackled so many problems that surrounded the issue at large. When I tell you this woman is awesome - believe me! She does free, follow up visits with your dog...why?...because circumstances and your life with your dog evolves and most importantly- she cares! Four years later I became pregnant, moved to a new home and Paris developed some nasty behaviors such as peeing in the house, snapping at house guests and constant barking. And with a simple text request, Sharon was back,in my new home, to help me through another journey with my pup free of charge as a life-long client. After her training and my constant practice, I had my old dog back. She can truly get into the head of your dog and make his point of view heard. If it weren't for Sharon, I'm not sure if I'd still have Paris, but I do. And I know she'll continues to help me years to come if I ever need more help. She is a true diamond. Thank you Sharon for all you have done for us over the years. Xoxoxoxo
Marlivia M., Glenarden, Maryland 19th July 2017
Trainer's Comments
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others! Paris is so lucky to have a dog-Mom who wants to understand the root of issue vs reprimanding symptoms. It's easy and gratifying for me to be there for my clients even after years of not hearing for them. Every dog needs a translator from time to time! Dogs really do want to be their owner's best friends. Sometimes it may seem like they are being spiteful or bad, but it's always based on a misunderstanding and a cry for help. I feel privileged to be able to be their translator! The fix is always easier, and often very different, than people would assume.


Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Ashlyn B., Beltsville, Maryland 8th September 2016
Trainer's Comments
Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!


We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us "dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice, she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!!
Jay D., Odenton, Maryland 15th July 2016


Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise!
H K., Washington, District of Columbia 13th October 2015


We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer!
Melody P., Upper Marlboro, Maryland 29th August 2015


I didn't know what to do to get my rescued dog to get along with my cat and parents dog. Her aggression was out of hand with fighting and i was afraid there would be blood shed. My vet recommended Sharon and Bark Busters and she rescued all of us. 4 yrs later i continue to use BB techniques for Bella and will certainly use BB for any future dogs i rescue. The money spent is a lifetime investment, just like college for kids.
Heather T., Bowie, Maryland 11th August 2015


There are no words that could express how grateful we are for Sharon! We recently adopted a 2yr old Standard Poodle, Bella. She's a rescue who spent the first 2 yrs of her life being breed as a show dog. She had never been in a house so she didn't even know how to climb stairs and must have thought a ceiling fan was an incoming missile. After she got acclimated to our home she developed severe separation anxiety so bad that she chipped her front teeth trying to get out of her crate. She tore up our floor, walls & moldings. She was also very timid. Needless to say, we were worried. Then it was Sharon to our rescue. Within a 30 min, Sharon was able to express to us how our dog was feeling & how we could help her learn to be a dog. (It turns out that every one of our instincts were dead wrong!) After the 1st week of following Sharon's advice, our dog was much calmer and finally at ease. Now, w/ more coaching our Bella is a new dog. She's still a sweet girl, but she's started to play. It may seem silly to mention that she knows how to play, please understand that our Bella's spirit had been broken from her life before we found her. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who has a dog. She really can speak dog!!! I especially would recommend her if you have a rescue or a dog who is too timid or one with separation anxiety. Within a few short weeks that became a distant memory. Now we can enjoy our dog without worrying about leaving her at home. Sharon really is amazing!
Donna P., Bowie, Maryland 6th February 2015


Kendra and I contacted Sharon after rescuing Lucky, a male, Black Lab mix from a horrible situation at kill shelter in Fredericksburg, VA. Lucky suffered from severe separation anxiety, mild food agression, and generally, was 'shut down' not even acting like a dog. Additionally, we had to make sure Lucky wouldn't attack our 3 existing cats in a such a small area (our apartment). I contacted Sharon and she came out to our apartment and within the first session (because of her strategy) gave us the tools we needed to immediately help Lucky and ourselves along with our cats: Socks, Oreo and Shadow fully trusting Lucky and vice versa. We continue to implement the strategies on a daily basis (along with his 2 walks per day no matter what the weather) that have helped Lucky win his first 'Canine Good Citizen Award' and about to take his 'Novice Rally-o' title (agility and obedience.) He has become the dog he was always meant to be-leaving his abusive days long behind him. We've since moved into a larger home where we all live in harmony thanks to Sharon and her strategies. Thanks for everything, Sharon. You've really helped Lucky enjoy his forever home and we enjoy him immensely as part of our family.
Bruce A., Beltsville, Maryland 1st March 2014


Sharon truly has a gift. I have two non-trusting chihuahuas: a 10 yr old and a 6 mo old. I initially requested service for the puppy. Within 10 minutes, it was clear that my puppy was looking to my older dog, and the older one was teaching my puppy bad habits and needed training also. I thought it was too late for a 10 yr old who has always feared and barked at strangers, but he was quite responsive to Sharon. She was quite soothing for them both, which enhanced their ability to learn the tasks being taught. Within a short period of time, I was taught skills that allowed me to be in control and not controlled. I could turn off the barking and get them to walk with a loose leash. I was also impressed with the fact that canine communication, not treats, was the tool used for behavior modification. I felt like I was in a session with Cesar Milan!!!! Thanks Sharon!
Augustine L., bowie, Maryland 3rd October 2013


Sharon is great! My puppy Yorkshire Terrier was having a very tough time with his separation anxiety. This was displayed by his constant pacing and barking for 3 hours straight (proof via a video tape). Sharon came in and we saw immediate improvement within the hour! I had been working so hard with his anxiety using prescribed meds from the vet and even natural substances (calming spray, wall plugs that emit a calming scent, a calming collar, a Thundershirt, etc.) purchased from my local pet store. These meds made him feel groggy or did not work at all. I feel better knowing I got to the root of the problem and I don't have to worry about buying expensive items (temporary fixes) to soothe his anxiety. I feel comfortable knowing I can leave my Yorkie and he won't be a complete basket case when I'm at work. Sharon is also great with potty training, breaking bad habits such as stealing & chewing inappropriate items, and enforcing basic commands and much more. Sharon is a first class trainer in every respect and I highly recommend her without any reservation.
Marlivia M., Bowie, Maryland 11th September 2013


For further information about how you can find help for your Prince Georges County & Anne Arundel County, Maryland dog

Call Sharon at 1-877-500-BARK (2275) or e-mail Sharon directly

APDT Professional Member